In this article:
What is "Syncing"?
The Encircle app relies on an internet connection to sync - or upload - your data, such as photos, notes, readings, etc from your device to our servers (aka "the cloud"). After your data syncs, other users on other devices can see it.
How can I know if my app is syncing?
The app provides you with a preview of your syncing status at all times. The Network icon is located in the bottom-right corner of the screen.
As your data syncs, you'll see the number of unsynced items decrease. We call this your sync queue.
When the count disappears, your sync queue is empty, and all your data has synced to our servers.
Tapping the icon will open the Network Settings page, where you can see more details about your Sync Status, Network Usage mode, and connection quality.
If you don't see your sync queue decreasing, |your deice is having trouble syncing. This is indicated by a slash or an X through the Network icon. Check here for more help with this.
Updated