Sharing a Claim (Mobile App)

In this article:

When should I share the claim?

Sharing the claim with someone should generally only be done when they are actually working on / contributing to the claim file. This is typically limited to your team members and perhaps a third-party estimator or sub-trade (if they are collaborating on the claim to a large degree).

This is because anyone shared on the claim in Encircle has full editing capabilities. While this makes sense for a member of your organization, we usually advise against sharing the claim file directly with a client or adjuster.

*Note that anyone shared on the claim will need to be an Encircle user with an account set up.

I want to share my photos with an adjuster or client. What do I do?

Encircle has built-in reports that are ideal for this purpose. You can easily create a report with photos, floor plans, dry logs, etc. You can do this in the mobile app or the web app.

I want to request photos from my client or sub-trade. What do I do?

In some cases, you may want to request information such as photos, videos, or documents without giving the person full access to the claim. For this, use our Link tool. With Link, you can ask your client, or a sub-trade, to upload photos to the job without requiring them to download the app or giving them access to your job file.

How to Share a Claim

While you usually don't need to share the claim file with your team, you can if you want a team member to be notified that they have a new job to work on. That person will receive an email and an in-app notification letting them know they’ve been added to a new claim and can launch the file.

To share a claim, follow the instructions in the video or the steps below:

Note: Only a claim's Job Owner can share a claim with users outside of their organization.

1. From the claim home page, tap Share.

2. Under Contractors/Adjusters, tap the + Share Claim icon.

3. Choose the recipient:

3a. If the person is not a member of your team, enter their email address and tap Share

3b. OR tap the + button next to the team member you wish to share with

Share_Claim_Mobile.png

Note that your team members will typically be able to self-assign to claims on their own, which is why sharing the claim isn’t mandatory. The only exception is users with Limited permission, who must be explicitly shared on a claim to see it.

 

Updated

Was this article helpful?

9 out of 12 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request