Team Members are the users on your team who log in and use the Encircle tool.
In this article:
- How to Invite Team Members
- Invitations vs. Members
- Editing Member Access & Details
- Deactivating Members
*You will need admin permissions to perform these steps.
How to Invite Team Members
- From the left-hand menu, click the ⚙ Settings icon.
- Select Team Members.
- Click Invite Team Members.
- Enter an email address for each user.
- Select the permission set you'd like to assign to the new member(s).
-
Click Send Invitations. *They will receive an email invitation prompting them to create a password and install or log in to the Encircle app on their device.
Invitations vs. Members
- The Invitations section shows pending invites that haven't been accepted yet.
- To resend the invitation, click the three dots and select Re-Invite. To undo the invitation, click the trash can icon.
- The Team Members section shows active and deactivated members. These are users who have accepted their invites and created a password.
Editing Member Access & Details
To edit a team member's details, follow these steps:
- Click the three dots to the right of the user.
-
Click Edit.
Under Profile, you can update their permissions.
Under Access, you can revoke their access to certain features (currently applies to our Floor Plan feature).
Under Notifications, you can toggle their payment notification settings.
Deactivating Members
*If a user has unsynced data on their device when you deactivate them, that data will be lost. If possible, get their device, open Encircle, and let their data sync down before you complete these steps.
- Click the three dots to the right of the user.
- Select Deactivate Member.
-
If you're ready to remove them, click Deactivate again to confirm.
If you need to add them back to your organization, follow these steps:
- Open the Deactivated members tab.
- Click the three dots to the right of the user.
- Select Edit.
- Click Re-Invite.
-
Click Save.
Updated